Steering Committee Members

The Steering Committee was folded into the Watershed Ecosystem Forum in January 2009.

The following were members of the WRIA 9 Steering Committee at the time when the committee concluded its work in 2008.

Names and information in green, smaller font were for alternates to the delegate from a given organization.

The Chairs of the Steering Committee were King County then-Councilmember Dow Constantine and Auburn City Councilmember Bill Peloza.

Name Organization Title
Bill Peloza City of Auburn Councilmember
Joan McGilton City of Burien Mayor
Rose Clark City of Burien Deputy Mayor
Marlla Mhoon City of Covington Councilmember
Glenn Akramoff City of Covington Operations & Maintenance Manager
Deborah Ranniger City of Kent Councilmember
Shawn McEvoy City of Normandy Park Mayor
Jay Covington City of Renton Chief Administrative Officer
Richard Conlin City of Seattle Councilmember
Chris Wythe City of SeaTac Councilmember
Dennis Robertson City of Tukwila Councilmember
Dow Constantine King County Councilmember
Susie Kalhorn Vashon/Maury Island Community Council Representative
Lys Hornsby Covington Water District Commissioner
Max Prinsen King Conservation District Associate Supervisor
Brooke Alford Green/Duwamish Watershed Alliance Representative
Judy Taylor King County Agriculture Commission Representative
Vacant King County Livestock Oversight Committee  
Garrett Huffman Master Builders Association Representative
Don Nettleton Plum Creek Timber Company Representative
Jeff Light Plum Creek Timber Company Forest Hydrologist
Paul Meyer Port of Seattle Representative
Wayne Grotheer Port of Seattle Environmental Project Manager
DeAnna Burnett Keener South County Chambers of Commerce Coalition Representative
Greg Volkhardt Tacoma Public Utilities Representative
John Kirner Tacoma Public Utilities Water Superintendent
Charles Keller The Boeing Company Representative
Brian Winslow The Boeing Company Representative
Dee Arntz Washington Environmental Council Representative
Darcy Nonemacher American Rivers Representative
Al Barrie Trout Unlimited/Mid-Sound Fisheries Enhancement Group Representative
Noel Gilbrough U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Project Manager
Sinang Lee Washington State Department of Ecology Water Quality Program Staff
Kirk Lakey Washington State Department of Fish & Wildlife Senior Biologist
Bob Everitt Washington State Department of Fish & Wildlife Regional Director
Derrick Toba Washington State Department of Natural Resources Assistant Region Manager Shoreline District Aquatic Region
Cindy Rathbone Washington State Department of Natural Resources Aquatic Lands Mngt.